• MU logo University of Missouri | map | directions | parking
  • Loading
School of Music - University of Missouri

MARCHING MIZZOU AUDITIONS

Information regarding auditions for the 2015 edition of Marching Mizzou can now be found here. Auditions for woodwind and brass may be scheduled at your convenience during the Spring semester or during Summer Welcome. Auditions for drumline, color guard, and twirlers will take place on April 11, 2015. Visit the Marching Mizzou page for complete audition requirements and registration information.

HIGH SCHOOL MARCHING EVENTS

2015 applications for Band Day, Homecoming Parade, and Champion of Champions are now available here.

2015-2016 MU BANDS CONCERTS & EVENTS

*Select concerts will be available online via live audio streaming. Click here for more information and to access the audio link.
^Tickets may be purchased through EventPros or by calling the Missouri Theatre Box Office at (573)882-3781.

  • Sunday, August 23, 7 PM: Marching Mizzou Concert on the Quad
  • Saturday, September 5, 2015: Marching Mizzou Band Day (MS)
  • Saturday, October 10, 2015: Homecoming Parade
  • Thursday, October 15, 7:30 PM: Wind Ensemble/Symphonic Band/University Band with David Maslanka (MT) * ^
  • Saturday, October 24: Champion of Champions Marching Band Competition (Memorial Stadium)
  • Thursday, December 3, 7:30 PM: Wind Ensemble (MT) * ^
  • Tuesday, December 8, 7:30 PM: Symphonic Band/University Band (MT) * ^
  • Monday, February 22: 7:30 PM: Wind Ensemble with Junior Honors Band (MT) * ^
  • Tuesday, March 1, 7:30 PM: Symphonic Band/University Band (MT) * ^
  • Sunday, May 1, 7:00 PM: Symphonic Band (MT) * ^
  • Monday, May 2, 7:30 PM: University Wind Ensemble (MT) * ^
  • Tuesday, May 3, 7:30 PM: University Band (MT) * ^

MS = Memorial Stadium, corner of Providence Ave. & Stadium Blvd., Columbia, MO
MT = Missouri Theatre, 203 S. 9th Street, Columbia, MO

updated 6/17/15